Book and Lyrics: Gabriel Jason Dean and Jessie Dean

Music and Additional Lyrics: David Dabbon

Wagner College Production Cast includes: features Gabriel Argate, Lila Cooper, Travis Harley, Maddie Kendall, Elise Killian, Kyle Kimmel, Emily Moreno, Julie Manning, Ben Sellers, William Wallace, and Miles Wilkie. 

Photography: Karen O'Donnell


Direction: Theresa McCarthy

Music direction: Wendy Feaver

Synopsis: In the aftermath of the deadliest shooting on a college campus in US history, surviving cast members of Thornton Wilder’s OUR TOWN put together an unauthorized show as a way to reclaim their theatre space and heal their broken community. But when the event is stopped mid-performance, the cast and audience must decide between compliance or defiance. A hyper theatrical blend of truth with fiction, of scene with song, OUR NEW TOWN is an immersive play that puts the audience at the center of an American crisis.

This is Not a Love SongLyrics: J. Dean, Music: D. Dabbon Vocals: Billy Wallace
00:00 / 03:38
Line in the SandLyrics: GJ Dean, Music: D. Dabbon Vocals: Wagner Cast 2019
00:00 / 04:07
I'll Carry You Lyrics: GJ Dean, Music: D. Dabbon Vocals: Celeste Rose
00:00 / 04:22